Affiliates

Application form for SSAWW affiliates

Louisa May Alcott Society
http://www.personal.psu.edu/shp2/LouisaMayAlcottSociety/LMAS_welcome.htm
Contact information: http://www.personal.psu.edu/shp2/LouisaMayAlcottSociety/LMAS_contact.htm

American Humor Studies Association
http://www.slu.edu/academic/ahsa/
Contact information: http://www.slu.edu/academic/ahsa/contact.htm

The Association for the Study of American Indian Literatures (ASAIL)
http://oncampus.richmond.edu/faculty/ASAIL/
Robert Nelson
English Department
Ryland Hall
University of Richmond
Richmond, VA 23173
rnelson@richmond.edu

Society for American Jewish Literature
Daniel Walden
English Department
Penn State University
University Park, PA 16802-1506
dxw8@psu.edu

The Society for the Study of Gloria Anzaldúa
Norma E. Cantú
The University of Texas at San Antonio
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249-0700
ncantu@utsa.edu

Association for the Study of Literature and Environment (ASLE)
http://www.asle.org
Contact information: http://www.asle.org/site/about/administration/

Elizabeth Bishop Society
http://projects.vassar.edu/bishop/ebsocieties.php
Advisory Board

* Sandra Barry - Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada slbarry@ns.sympatico.ca
* Neil Besner - University of Winnipeg besner@winnipeg.ca
* Gary Fountain, Secretary - Treasurer - Ithaca College gfountai@ithaca.edu
* Barbara Page - Vassar College page@vassar.edu
* Camille Roman - Washington State University roman@wsu.edu
* Thomas Travisano, President - Hartwick College travisanot@hartwick.edu
* Jacquelin Vaught Brogan - Notre Dame University Jacqueline.V.Brogan.2@nd.edu

The Kay Boyle Society
http://homeweb1.unifr.ch/austenfe/pub/KBS/KBS.htm
President:President: Anne Reynes-Delobel, Université de Provence

Willa Cather Society
http://www.willacather.org/
Ann Romines
Department of English
George Washington University
770 Rome Hall
Washington, DC 20052
annrom@gwu.edu

Children's Literature Society
June Cummins
8607 Kedvale Ave.
Skokie, IL 60076
jcummins@mail.sdsu.edu
or
Michelle Pagni Stewart
Mt. San Jacinto College
28237 LaPiedra Rd.
Menifee, CA 92584
mstewart@msjc.cc.ca.us

Kate Chopin International Society
http://www.katechopin.org/
Contact: Kelli Purcell O’Brien, kpobrien@olemiss.edu

Contemporary Women's Writing Association
http://www.the-cwwa.org/

CWWA invites colleagues with academic interests in contemporary women’s writing in all genres to join this Network. ‘Contemporary’ is defined as post-1970. We welcome input from academics, post-graduate students, writers and performers, publishers and reading groups. CWWA is a Special Interest Group of the English Association.

Society for the Study of Rebecca Harding Davis and Her WorldNew
http://scotus.francis.edu/rebeccahardingdavis/

Emily Dickinson International Society
http://www.emilydickinsoninternationalsociety.org/
Contact Information: http://www.emilydickinsoninternationalsociety.org/node/125

Margaret Fuller Society
http://mendota.english.wisc.edu/~jasteele/
Jeffrey Steele
Department of English
University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI 53706
jsteele@wisc.edu

Ellen Glasgow Society
(previous web URL is inactive)
Dr. Gwendolyn Jones, President
Associate Professor of English
Department of Language and Literature
Clayton State University
2000 Clayton State Blvd.
Morrow, GA 30260-0285
gwendolynjones@clayton.edu

The Charlotte Perkins Gilman Society
http://sites.google.com/site/gilmansociety/
Sari Edelstein
Assistant Professor
Department of English
University of Massachusetts, Boston
100 Morrissey Boulevard
Boston, Massachusetts 02125

Susan Glaspell Society
http://academic.shu.edu/glaspell/
Martha C. Carpentier, Ph.D.
Department of English
Seton Hall University
South Orange, New Jersey 07079
carpenmr@shu.edu

The Hopkins Society was established at the 2009 American Literature Association conference to encourage interest in Pauline Elizabeth Hopkins: her life, her writings, and the issues she explored.  The PEHS aims to foster scholarship and dialogue on Hopkins and her era through conference meetings, publications, and pedagogical resources useful to scholars, teachers, and community members at large.
 
Main site:
http://www.paulinehopkinssociety.org/

Please use this link to join the Hopkins Society listserv:
http://www.paulinehopkinssociety.org/listserv-website-information/

For further information, please contact the Program Chair:
 
Colleen C. O'Brien ccobrien28@yahoo.com
Department of History
University of Western Ontario
1151 Richmond Street
London, Ontario, Canada, N6A 3K7

Carson McCullers Society
http://www.mccullerssociety.org/
Contact information: http://www.mccullerssociety.org/officers.html

Evelyn Scott Society
Pat Tyrer
English, Philosophy, and Modern Languages
West Texas A&M University
Box 60901
Canyon, TX 79016-0001
ptyrer@mail.wtamu.edu

Catharine Maria Sedgwick Society
http://cmsedgwicksociety.org/
Contact: ldamonbach@salemstate.edu

Harriet Beecher Stowe Society
http://www.stowesociety.org/
President: Beth L. Lueck, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Eudora Welty Society
http://eudoraweltysociety.org/

Edith Wharton Society
http://www.edithwhartonsociety.org
Contact information: http://www.edithwhartonsociety.org/officers.htm

Constance Fenimore Woolson Society
http://blogs.bgsu.edu/cfwoolson/
Sharon Dean
Department of English
Rivier College
Nashua, NH 03060
sdean@rivier.edu

19th-Century American Women Writers Research Group

http://www.uscanada.bham.ac.uk/writers/index.htm
R. J. (Dick) Ellis

Department of American and Canadian Studies
University of Birmingham
Birmingham B15 2TT
United Kingdom
r.j.ellis@bham.ac.uk

19th-Century American Women Writers Study Group
Professor Joyce W. Warren
Department of English
Queens College
Flushing, NY 11367
joyce_warren@qc.edu

Research Society for American Periodicals
http://home.earthlink.net/%7Eellengarvey/index1.html
Ellen Gruber Garvey
Department of English
New Jersey City University
2039 Kennedy Blvd.
Jersey City, NJ 07305
ellengarvey@earthlink.net

Society for the History of Authorship, Reading, and Publishing (SHARP)
http://www.sharpweb.org/
Suzanne M. Ashworth
1551 Deer Crossing Lane
Worthington, OH 43085
smashworth@mindspring.com

Society of Early Americanists
http://www.societyofearlyamericanists.org/
Dennis Moore
Department of English
416 Williams Building
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306
dmoore@english.fsu.edu

 

About this site.