Name & Phone

Location

Discipline

Department/ University

Email Address
 

Amin Ahmadzadeh

Associate Professor

208-885-7409

Agricultural Science - 218

2330 - U of I

Physiology

Animal & Vet Science

 

amin@uidaho.edu
 

John Alderete

Associate Vice Provost &

Professor

509-335-9141

Office of Research- 324

1033- WSU

Reproductive Physiology

Office of Research

School of Molecular Biosciences

 

alderete@wsu.edu
 

Matt Anway

Assistant Professor

208-885-7512

Biological Sciences - 239

3051 - U of I

Reproductive Toxicology

Biological Sciences

 

manway@uidaho.edu
 

Gustavo Arrizabalaga

Assistant Professor

208-885-7409

LSS Building - 142

3052 - U of I

Reproductive Disease

Dept. of Molecular Biology

 

gustova@uidaho.edu
 

Robert Bogden

Industry Member

509-332-8080

Amplicon Vaccine, LLC

Amplicon Express Inc.

2345 NE Hopkins Court

Pullman, WA 99163

 

Amplicon Vaccine, LLC

Amplicon Express Inc. 

bogden@genomex.com
 

Laurence Brewer

Assistant Professor

509-335-1888

Chemical Engineering

2710 WSU

Chromatin remodeling during spermiogenesis

Chemical Engineering

 

brewerl@wsu.edu
 

John Brown

Professor

509-335-5505

Food Science & Human Nutrition - 166

6382 WSU

Insect Reproduction

Dept. of Entomology

 

brownjj@wsu.edu
 

John Browse

Professor

509-335-2293

IBC

6340 WSU

Plant Reproduction

IBC

 

jab@wsu.edu
 

Kenneth D. Cain

Associate Professor

208-885-7608

Fish and Wildlife Resources

1136 UI

Fish Immunology

College of Natural Resources

 

kcain@uidaho.edu
 

Douglas Call

Assistant Professor

509-335-6313

ADBF - 3035

7040 WSU

Fish Reproduction

Vet. Micro. & Pathology

 

drcall@vetmed.wsu.edu
 

Allan Caplan

Associate Professor

208-885-9441

MMBB, Gibb - 130

3052 UI

Reproductive Disease

Dept. of Molecular Biology

 

acaplan@uidaho.edu
 

Joseph Cloud

Professor, Associate Dean & Interim Chair

208-885-6388

Gibb Hall- 238

3051 UI

Fish Reproduction

Biological Sciences

 

jcloud@uidaho.edu
 

Douglas Cole

Associate Professor

208-885-4071

MMBB, Gibb - 131

3052 UI

Role of Cilia in Reprodution

Dept. of Molecular Biology

 

dcole@uidaho.edu
 

Rebecca Craft

Professor

509-335-5040

Department of Psychology

4820 WSU

Sex differences in pain and analgesia.

Dept. of Pscyhology

 

craft@wsu.edu

 

 

Joseph Dalton

Associate Professor,

Extension Dairy Specialist

208-459-6365

Caldwell Research & Extension Center

University of Idaho

16952 S. 10th Ave.

Caldwell, Idaho 83607

Animal & Veterinary Science

 

jdalton@uidaho.edu
 

Tracy Davis

Assistant Professor

509-335-6051

Agricultural Science Bld - Bio Tech 211

2330 - UI

Reproductive Endocrinology

Animal & Vet Science

 

tracyd@uidaho.edu
 

William C. Davis

Professor

509-885-5189

Bustad - 329

7040 WSU

Reproductive Immunology

 

Vet. Micro. & Pathology

 

davisw@vetmed.wsu.edu
 

Andrew Dittman

Fish Biologist

206-860-3392

Northwest Fisheries Science Center

National Marine Fisheries

2725 Montlake Blvd. East

Seattle, WA 98112

Fish Reproduction

NFSC

NMFS

 

 

andy.dittman@noaa.gov
 

Elizabeth Fortunato

Assistant Professor

208-885-6966

LSS- 147

3052 UI

Reproductive Toxicology

 Dept. of Molecular Biology

 

lfort@uidaho.edu
 

Michael Griswold

Regents Professor & Dean

509-335-6281

Fulmer - 675

4660 WSU

Sertoli Cell Function

School of Molecular Biosciences

 

griswold@wsu.edu
 

Ron Hardy

Director & Professor

208-837-9096

Hagerman Fish Cult. Exp. Station 3059F Natl. Fish Hatchery RoadHagerman, ID 83332

Fish Reproduction

Animal & Vet Sciences

 

rhardy@uidaho.edu
 

Terry Hassold

Professor

509-335-5537

School of Molecular Biosciences

4660- WSU

Chromosomal Abnormalities

School of Molecular Biosciences

 

terryhassold@wsu.edu
 

Arash Hatefi

Assistant Professor

509-335-6253

Pharmaceutical Sciences

6534- WSU

Reproductive Cancers

Pharmaceutical Sciences

 

ahatefi@wsu.edu
 

Hanjo Hellmann

Assistant Professor

509-335-2762

Heald - 511

4236 WSU

Plant Reproduction

School of Biological Sciences

 

hellmann@wsu.edu
 

Chengtao Her

Associate Professor

509-335-7537

Fulmer - 630

4660 WSU

Genomics of Reproduction

School of Molecular Biosciences

 

cher@wsu.edu
 

Donna Holmes

Adjunct Faculty

509-335-3553

4236 WSU

Reproductive Aging

School of Biological Sciences

 

djholmes@wsu.edu
 

Zonglie Hong

Assistant Professor

208-885-5464

Gibb Hall- 130

3052 UI

Reproductive Biology

Dept. of Molecular Biology

 

zhong@uidaho.edu
 

Patricia Hunt

Professor

509-335-4954

School of Molecular Biosciences

4660- WSU

Reproductive Toxicology

School of Molecular Biosciences

 

pathunt@wsu.edu
 

Mary Hunzicker-Dunn

Professor

509-335-6658

School of Molecular Biosciences

4660- WSU

Reproductive Biology

School of Molecular Biosciences

 

mehd@wsu.edu
 

Rolf L. Ingermann

Professor

208-885-7749

Gibb Hall- 237

3051 UI

Fish/Amphibian Reproduction

Biological Sciences

 

rolfi@uidaho.edu
 

Heiko Jansen

Assistant Professor

509-335-7056

McCoy North - 135A

6520 WSU

Neuroendocrinology

VCAPP

 

heiko@vetmed.wsu.edu
 

Zhihua Jiang

Assistant Professor

509-335-8761

Clark 116

6310 WSU

Animal Genomics

Animal Sciences

 

jiangz@wsu.edu
 

Jill Johnson

Assistant Professor

208-885-9767

Gibb Hall- 134

3052 UI

Reproductive Steroid Hormone Action

Dept. of Molecular Biology

 

jilljohn@uidaho.edu
 

William Kabasenche

Assistant Professor

509-335-8719

Bryan Hall- 316

5130 WSU

Ethics of Biomedical Technologies

Philosophy

 

wkabasenche@wsu.edu
 

Kwan Hee Kim

Professor

509-335-7022

Heald - 431

4234 WSU

Testis Biology

School of Molecular Biosciences

 

khkim@wsu.edu
 

Michael Knoblauch

Associate Professor

509-335-3052

Abelson - 318

4236 WSU

Plant Reproduction

School of Biological Sciences

 

knoblauch@wsu.edu
 

Laura Lavine

Assistant Professor

509-335-7907

 

Food Science & Human Nutrition - 262

6382 WSU

Insect Reproductive Biology

 

Dept. of Entomology

 

corley@wsu.edu

 

R. Wesley Leid

Professor

509-335-4011

Animal Science Lab- 124

6320 WSU

Reproductive Immunology/ Biochemistry

Animal Sciences

 

wesleid@wsu.edu
 

Suzanne Lindsey

Associate Professor

509-335-44689

Wegner - 340C

6534WSU

Reproductive Cancers

Pharmaceutical Sciences

 

lindseys@wsu.edu
 

Jessica Lynch-Alfaro

Assistant Professor

509-335-7964

College - 208

4910 WSU

Reproduction & Behavior, Endocrinology

Anthropology

 

jwalfaro@wsu.edu
 

Andrew McCubbin

Assistant Professor

509-335-7916

Heald- 311

4236 WSU

Plant Reproduction

School of Biological Sciences

 

amccubbin@wsu.edu
 

Mark McGuire

Associate Professor

208-885-7683

Ag. Biotech.- 307

2330 UI

Mammary Physiology

Animal & Vet Sciences

 

mmcguire@uidaho.edu
 

Shelley McGuire

Associate Professor

509-335-3896

Food Science & Human Nutrition- 238

6376 WSU

Mammary Physiology

Food Science & Human Nutrition

 

smcguire@wsu.edu
 

Derek McLean

Assistant Professor

509-335-8759

Animal Sciences

6353WSU

Reproductive Genomics

Animal Sciences

 

dmclean@wsu.edu
 

John McNamara

Professor

509-335-4113

Clark- 233

6320 WSU

Mammary Biology

Animal Sciences

 

mcnamara@wsu.edu
 

Kathryn Meier

Professor

509-335-3573

Pharmaceutical Sciences

6534WSU

Ovarian Cancer

Pharmaceutical Sciences

 

kmeier@wsu.edu
 

Mushtaq E. Memon

Associate Professor

509-335-0711

Vet Teaching Hospital

7060 WSU

Clinical Reproduction

Vet. Clinical Med/Surgery

 

memon@vetmed.wsu.edu
 

Bruce Miller

Professor

208-885-7247

Life Sciences- 133

3052 UI

Reproductive Biology

Dept. of Molecular Biology

 

bmiller@uidaho.edu
 

Gordon Murdoch

Assistant Professor

208-885-7370

 

 

2330 - U of I

Reproductive Physiology

Animal & Vet Science

 

gmurdoch@uidaho.edu
 

James Nagler

Associate Director & Professor

208-885-4382

Gibb Hall- 240

3051 UI

Fish Reproduction/Toxicology

Biological Sciences

 

jamesn@uidaho.edu
 

Holly Neibergs

Assistant Professor

509-335-6491

Clark- 253

6310 WSU

Comparative & Functional Genomics/Genetics of Reproduction

Animal Sciences

 

neibergs@wsu.edu
 

John Nilson

Professor & Chair

509-335-9155

Fulmer-630

4660 WSU

Reproductive Endocrinology

School of Molecular Biosciences

 

jhn@wsu.edu
 

Jeb Owen

Assistant Professor

509-335-7873

Food Science & Human Nutrition - 268

6382 WSU

Insect Reproductive Biology

 

Dept. of Entomology

 

jowen@wsu.edu

 

Tobin Peever

Assistant Professor

509-335-3754

Johnson 357

6430 WSU

Plant Reproduction

Plant Pathology

 

tpeever@wsu.edu
 

Ruth Phillips

Research Faculty

360-546-9505

ELS 230F

9600- WSU Vancouver

Fish Genetics & Reproduction`

School of Biological Sciences

 

phillipsr@vancouver.wsu.edu
 

Joe Poovaiah

Regents Professor

509-335-2487

Johnson- 155W

6414 WSU

Plant Reproduction

Horticulture

 

poovaiah@wsu.edu
 

Ray Reeves

Professor

509-335-1948

Fulmer-664

4660 WSU

Mammary Gland/Cancer

School of Molecular Biosciences

 

reevesr@wsu.edu
 

Sandra Ristow

Professor

509-335-0165

Animal Science Lab- 114

6351 WSU

Fish Immunology

Animal Sciences

 

ristow@wsu.edu
 

Sue Ritter

Professor

509-335-8113

Wegner- 107

6520 WSU

Reproductive & Energy Homeostasis

VCAPP

 

sjr@vetmed.wsu.edu
 

Andrew Roberts

Adjunct Faculty

406-874-8216

USDA-ARS, Fort Keogh Road,

Miles City, MT 59301-4016

Cattle Reproduction

USDA-ARS

 

andy.roberts@ars.usda.gov
 

Ken Roberts

Director & Professor

509-358-7516

WSU- Spokane
Wwami Spokane
Wwami Hsb 320n
Po Box 1495
Spokane, WA 99210-1495

Reproductive Biology

WWAMI

 

kenroberts@wsu.edu
 

Barrie Robison

Assistant Professor

208-885-7137

LSS 266B

3051 UI

Fish Reproduction

Biological Sciences

 

brobison@uidaho.edu
 

Dan Rodgers

Assistant Professor

509-335-4011

Animal Sciences

6353 WSU

Reproductive Genomics

Animal Sciences

 

danrodgers@wsu.edu
 

R. Garth Sasser

Professor Emeritus

208-885-7433

208-882-9736 (BioTracking)

Agricultural Science- 219

2330 UI

Endocrinology of Pregnancy

Animal & Vet Science

 

gsasser@uidaho.edu

biotracking@turbonet.com
 

Edward Schmidt

Adjunct Professor

406-994-6375

Department of Veterinary Molecular Biology

Montana State University

Bozeman, MT 59717

Gene Regulation

Department of Veterinary Molecular Biology

 

eschmidt@montana.edu
 

Chris Schneider

Assistant Professor

208-885-7390

Agricultural Science

2330 UI

Female Reproductive Systems

Animal & Vet Science

 

cschneid@uidaho.edu
 

Hubert Schwabl

Professor

509-335-4278

Heald- 113

4236 WSU

Avian Reproduction/Toxicology

School of Biological Sciences

 

huschwabl@wsu.edu
 

Philip L. Senger

Professor

509-335-4018

Animal Science Lab- 126

6353 WSU

Sperm Physiology/AI

Animal Sciences

 

senger@wsu.edu
 

Lisa Shaffer

Research Professor

509-368-6710

HREC - 1675

WSU Spokane

Chromosomal Abnormalities

Heath Research & Education Center

 

lshaffer@wsu.edu
 

Eric Shelden

Associate Professor

509-335-2368

Heald- 405

4234-WSU

Reproductive Cancer

School of Biological Sciences

 

eshelden@wsu.edu
 

Walter S. Sheppard

Professor

509-335-5180

Food Nutrition- 166

6382 WSU

Insect Reproduction

Entomology

 

shepp@wsu.edu
 

Milan Shipka

Associate Professor

907-474-7429

Dept. of Plant, Animal, & Soil Sciences

University of Alaska-Fairbanks

PO Box 757200

Fairbanks, AK 99775-7200

Animal Biology/Livestock

Plant, Animal & Soil Science

 

 

ffmps@uaf.edu
 

Lisa Shipley

Professor

509-335-9182

Natural Resource Sciences

6410 WSU

Wildlife Biology

Natural Resource Sciences

 

shipley@mail.wsu.edu
 

Michael K. Skinner

Professor and Director

509-335-1524

Science Hall- 507A

4231 WSU

Testis/Ovary Biology

School of Molecular Biosciences

 

skinner@wsu.edu
 

Kevin Snekvik

Clinical Assist. Professor

509-335-6331

ADBF- 4003

7040 WSU

Fish Reproduction

Vet. Micro. & Pathology

 

ksnek@vetmed.wsu.edu
 

John Stark

Professor

253-445-4519

Entomology

WSUPuyallup Res & Ext Center
Scientist, WSU Puy
7612 Pioneer Way E
Puyallup, WA 98371-4998

Insect Reproduction

Entomology

 

starkj@wsu.edu
 

John Stellflug

Affiliate Professor and Research Physiologist

208-374-5409

USDA

Pacific West Area

HC 62, Box 2010

Dubois, ID 83423-9602

Reproductive Physiology & Endocrinology

Animal & Vet Sciences

USDA

 

jstellflug@pw.ars.usda.gov
 

Deborah Stenkamp

Associate Professor

208-885-8963

LSS- 266D

3051 UI

Fish Reproduction

Biological Sciences

 

dstenkam@uidaho.edu
 

Andrew Storfer

Associate Professor

509-335-7922

Eastlick 285

4236 WSU

Fish Reproduction

School of Biological Sciences

 

astrofer@wsu.edu
 

Mark S. Strom

Microbiology Team Leader

206-860-3377

Northwest Fisheries Science Center

National Marine Fisheries

2725 Montlake Blvd. East

Seattle, WA 98112

Fish Reproduction

NFSC

NMFS

 

 

mark.strom@noaa.gov
 

Penny Swanson

Physiology Team Leader

206-860-3267

Northwest Fisheries Science Center

National Marine Fisheries

2725 Montlake Blvd. East

Seattle, WA 98112

Fish Reproduction

NFSC

NMFS

 

 

penny.swanson@noaa.gov
 

Steven R. Sylvester

Associate Professor

360-546-9724

CL- 308B

9600 WSU Vancouver

Testis Biology/Toxicology

Biochem/ Biophysics

 

sylveste@vancouver.wsu.edu
 

Loverine Taylor

Associate Professor

509-335-3612

Science Hall- 511A

4234 WSU

Plant Reproduction

School of Molecular Biosciences

 

ltaylor@wsu.edu
 

Mechthild Tegeder

Associate Professor

509-335-7545

Science Hall- 315

4236 WSU

Plant Reproduction

School of Biological Sciences

 

tegeder@wsu.edu
 

Gary Thorgaard

Director & Professor

509-335-7438

Heald- 205D

4236 WSU

Fish Reproduction

School of Biological Sciences

 

thorglab@wsu.edu
 

Ahmed Tibary

Associate Professor

509-335-1963

Veterinary Medicine

6610 WSU

Reproductive Medicine

Vet & Clinical Sciences

 

tibary@vetmed.wsu.edu
 

Jeffrey L. Ullman

Assisstant Professor

509-335-5948

LJ Smith -202

6120- WSU

Chemical/biological aspects of contaminant fate & transport.

Biological Systems Engineering

 

jullman@wsu.edu
 

Dirk Vanderwall

Associate Professor

208-885-7414

HOLM Center- 61

2201 UI

Reproductive Physiology

Animal & Vet Science

 

dirkv@uidaho.edu
 

Paul Verrell

Associate Professor

509-335-4644

Eastlick- 365

4236 WSU

Amphibian Behavior & Reproduction

School of Biological Sciences

 

verrell@wsu.edu
 

Diter von Wettstein

RA Nilan Professor

509-335-3475

267 Johnson Hall

6420 - WSU

Plant Reproduction

Crop & Soil Sciences

 

diter@wsu.edu
 

Beth Vorderstrasse

Research Assistant Professor

509-335-8812

Wegner- 340B

6534 WSU

Reproductive Toxicology

Pharmaceutical Sciences

 

vordersb@wsu.edu
 

Jennifer Watts

Assistant Professor

509-335-8554

Clark 299

6340 WSU

Genomics of Reproduction

School of Molecular Biosciences

 

jwatts@wsu.edu
 

Michael Webster

Associate Professor

509-335-7192

Heald

4236 WSU

Avian Reproduction

School of Biological Sciences

 

mwebster@wsu.edu
 

John Wyrick

Assistant Professor

509-335-8785

Fulmer- 675A

4660 WSU

Genomics & Gene Expression

School of Molecular Biosciences

 

jwyrick@wsu.edu
 

Bill Young

Affiliate Professor

208-634-5290

Nez Perce Tribe

Deparment of Fisheries Resources Management

Box 1942

McCall, ID 83638

Fish Reproduction

Biological Sciences

 

billy@nezperce.org
 

Graham Young

Professor & Exec. Director

206-543-4291

School of Aquatic and Fishery Sciences

Box 355100

1140 Boat St. NE
University of Washington

Seattle, WA 98105

Fish Reproduction & Endocrinology

School of Aquatic & Fishery Sciences

 

grahamy@u.washington.edu
 
 

 

For more information and/or feedback send mail to: crb@mail.wsu.edu .
 

 


 

|Contents| |Introduction| |Executive Summary| |Participating Faculty| |Research Interests| |Program Projects
|
Training Program| |Graduate Program| |Environment| |Meetings| |Current News| |Core Laboratories| |Resource Directory/Links|

 

Center for Reproductive Biology
Questions Comments? Contact:Jill Griffin
Disclaimer
| Electronic Publishing and Appropriate Use Policy
April 13, 2000